Crazy For You Reviewed

Crazy For You certainly deserves 5 stars but this production is more a highly energetic dance show than a musical.

The plot, involving a New York banker who dreams of dancing at the legendary Zangler Follies and instead is sent by his mother to foreclose on a disused theatre in Dead Rock, Nevada. There he falls for the only girl in Dead Rock and tries to win her heart. With some very big dance routines I couldn’t help myself but tap along and smile even though I couldn’t feel my legs whilst sitting in one of the most uncomfortable theatre seats ever but that didn’t top me smiling the whole way through.

The cast were a sheer joy to watch and full of energy but found myself thinking of Toy Story when Clare Foster who plays tomboy Polly started speaking as she sounded lot like Jessie the Cowgirl but never the less she did a great job and really shone through.

Bobby Childs (Sean Palmer) really stole the show for me, he looked charming and his voice was truly amazing. Packed full of mememorable songs and toe tapping dance numbers I highly recommend this feel good show to anyone. You would be Crazy to miss it.

Leave a comment